Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Wonderful experience!! Low-pressure, informative, and sharing-type of approach, rather than the typical over-ambitious sales pitch. Paul listens, is helpful, and really knows his product. Masut with Finance made a potentially nerve-wracking process simple, understandable, and comfortable. He helped me understand the scope of benefits available with different warranty options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Service was very fast. All the employees are very friendly and the environment is very clean. Jesse was able to help me answer all questions I had

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Close to home; sales person was professional. Negotiations were tough but fair; give and take. Honda gave me the number I was willing to accept. Also the salesperson knew the color I wanted and found that car! Great timing and really pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

They were very professional and was finished with my car earlier than expected. I really love that they wash it afterwards. I would recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Called me at 7:00 am to discuss routine repairs for me car. Car was finished at 11:00 as requested. Friendly and professional. Needing this to be at least 25 words is annoying

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Very clean and nice environment, super friendly people, fast service, and a GREAT CAR! It was a wonderful experience and i would definitely buy from them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

I was not please this time. Took 3 hrs for a oil change. They said i denied some service, wasn’t asked. My tires still need rotation. My car was ready after service, no one came to the the lounge to let me know. Ask I drove off I got a message that my car was ready on my phone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Xpress service center take good care of me. They went above and beyond to service my 2017 Honda CRV as quick as possible since i came from night shift from the lcal hospital. Kudus to the team for taking care of essential worker like me. Special thnks to jesse montiel and to the mechanics who did my car. 10/10 for you guys!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Every representative at the dealership were amazing! Berto and Tony in sales were excellent and Becky in finance made everything quick and easy! We came late in the day and they still took the time to give us VIP treatment. Tony helped us get to the price we felt comfortable with, we were great full to him. Berto was extremely knowledgeable on the vehicle he made sure we knew everything about the car before we left. He even set up the car with our favorite radio stations, settings and personalized the vehicle for us! Was an excellent experience and we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

The service advisor David Fybel was excellent. He did not try to offer anything my vehicle did not need. Straightforward and informative. I have been very pleased for the last three years by the service offered by Honda of Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Excellent service and Jose Martinez our service advisor was professional and went the extra yard to get our Accord repaired sooner then expected. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Amazing service friendly and knowledge ........ Thanks to the best MIGUEL SANCHEZ. & JORGE LEE ....... Thanks great experience I will come back soon for my next car........

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

This dealership meets the three"F's"...Fast, Friendly, and Fair. From the moment you step on the lot, you feel valued. This was my first purchase at Honda of Escondido, however I currently get my other vehicle serviced here regularly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

All the dealership people were friendly. They are also knowledgeable and their prices are reasonable. The waiting room was comfortable with good selection of snacks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Love the Service....always happy to help, with a smile and positive attitude. Go Fernando and associates. Everyone has been pleasant and helpful. From the purchase of my Ridgeline from Paul to the Service advisors, Fernando and others, this has been the best vehicle purchasing experienced I've had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Clean, friendly, accessible and very helpful! Paul Najor was great, understanding, very knowledgeable and has answered all my questions after I drove off the lot. It was the best experience ever buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Great experience and very fast service, everyone was very friendly and helpful! This is my 3 vehicle lease with Honda and ive always had a good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Friendly and ready to get the job done no BS and straight to the point. In and out in no time Albert was the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Awesome!!they are so professional and thorough! Waited a decent amount of time but they explained everything. They even talked about the pricing ahead of time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

So far I’ve received fair and courteous treatment here. I had to wait a little long one time for a simple operation, but when I mentioned it, did not happen next time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

I wish to say that I didn’t like the security apps package that was sold with the Car. A lot of people are talking very bad about the apps

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Came in for B1 service (oil change, tire rotation, and detailed inspection). I paid extra for the tire rotation and noticed on the final paperwork "no rotation" -- after I got home. Called and had to speak to several people before resolving issue. They finally explained that the front tires were slightly better than the rear ones, so no rotation was needed. They offered to refund the tire rotation cost *and* put me down for a free one the next time I come for service... Which is nice, but I'm still frustrated that they didn't inform ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Absolutely Great friendly staff, Jose help me to get new parts for my car 🚗 also all the service was done very quickly nice Job, I absolutely recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Got in and had the work done as expected. What I appreciated was that the air filter was due to be changed but they said it was clean and did not need it. They could have swapped it out, charged me and not say anything but they were great about saving me some money.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Excellent customer service, auto service, and thorough on the service. Plus, very reasonable rates. They know what they are doing and are honest. I always take my 2004 hybrid to this dealer for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Great service. People are very friendly and efficient. First visit, but call them again if needed. They employees were all very helpful. They kept me informed of their findings and recommendation s.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Jesse was a major helping in ensuring total customer satisfaction ensuring all aspects the end goal was considered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Paul was straight to the point which I really appreciate as far as the sale went. The inside of the car was not as clean as I liked but that was the least of my worries since I have 2 messy boys anyway.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Great experience. Paul Najor was very professional. Answered my questions. Made it easy for me to get into a car I’m falling in love with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

The Service Department was courteous and efficient, I was very pleased with my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Received immediate appointment and same day repair. Prompt and on time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Paul in the internet sales department was phenomenal to work with. He was fast, efficient and made the transaction incredibly seamless. I would definitely recommend him to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Had issues with my 2017 Honda Civic, the air conditioner went out. Found out through my service rep Doug that one of the parts was on recall from Honda they were able to replace that the other part no luck. Doug was very knowledgeable and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Great dealership—both for purchasing and servicing cars. We’ve been customers for over 15 years and have been very satisfied with service and sales.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Great and worthwhile experience both times I serviced my wife’s CRV there. Easy online appointment making and great in and out service, no hassles and hiccups!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

My experience was amazing, I was helped right away and they answered all my questions. Miguel was very knowledgeable with the services and products Honda has to offer. I would go back for another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Had as seamless a buying process as one could remotely expect from a car dealer. Worked via texting and phone with Albert L. (salesperson) to nail down price of my Odyssey. Once at the dealership to close the deal, process was smooth and essentially hassle-free. Best buying experience in 36 years of car buying!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

I researched hundreds of cars and dozens of dealerships before buying my Civic Sport yesterday (yes, I have issues lol). Right now, you will find dealerships advertising a car online for an attractive price only to find out that there are $3-4K in dealer add ons AND, often times now, even a ~$2K "market adjustment" due to low inventory from the chip shortage. It's a bad time to buy...nonetheless, my experience with Honda of Escondido was spectacular. I started online and yes, my response back was a bit terse compared to the usual - decided ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

I waited for more than 2 hours instead of 1 1/2 hours. Maintenance reminder wasn’t reset. Appointment was 1030 and I left pass 1 pm.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Fair dealing, excellent service, honest. Alan, JJ, and the rest of the guys found me the car I wanted and made the whole process smooth and simple. I’m very happy with my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Staff are very professional. The waiting area is clean where you can comfortably wait while having a free nice cup of coffee. Overall, the customer service is exceptional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Friendly, efficient, very clean. Doug Wilson was on top of everything, explaining the year make and mileage of my Honda Civic qualified for being under warranty, no cost!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

I had the best experience. Albert Loberia at Honda really helped me and went above and beyond to match my needs. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Very helpful and nice people..Good customer service.They knew how to take of their business and were very thorough and thoughtful.again great customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

The staff was welcoming, knowledgeable and efficient. They had the job done within the specified time frame. I sat comfortably in the waiting room with a cup of coffee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

This is a very well run dealership. The employees are very courteous My Hrv was ready the same afternoon. It was even washed very happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

I bought a new 2021 Honda Civic and the process was very simple and quick. Everyone from the sales team to the finance team was very friendly and amazing. I highly Recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

No pressure! Fast and easy. We were out with our new car in no time. Manny was great as was the finance manager. Definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Went for oil change and service check and later to have a new made. Everything was done well, with explanation of what was done,completed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Responded to phone message quickly. They were able to service the car quickly. Very friendly, upbeat and positive ! Gave a nice through report of what was checked and how things were with the car. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

My sales man Miguel was excellent!! Gave me exactly what I wanted now I’m enjoying my new 2021 . Thank you so much for your service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Have leased multiple cars from this dealer. Paul Najor always helpful and provides clarity of all aspects of the transaction. Efficient process usually complete in a couple of hours from arrival to drive off with new vehicle. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Service was efficient and thorough. Recommendations from service advisor, David, were welcomed. Work was professional. Car cleaned and charged prior to pickup. Costs were fair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Awesome experience salesman Paul was very pleasant and not pushy, finance manager made it a breeze never bought a car in less than 2 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Everyone was very professional. I didn’t have to wait long and it was a Saturday Morning. This is my first Honda and I love it!! CRV

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

This dealership gives great service, no hassle agreements, quick to finish your lease and out to your new car in no time. I have been leasing card from Honda of Escondido for years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Friendly and a Quick process. No pressure. Big selection of vehicles. I am definitely coming back the next time I am in the need for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

I have been in and out of this dealer for the past ten years of so. If I have a Honda vehicle this is where I would take it for service and repairs. David was vey professional and filled me in on what needs to be done to my vehicle which will happen at the end of next week.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful staff! I would recommend Honda of Escondido to everyone! Miguel, Manny and Allan were very thorough and even told me I could call them anytime if I ever have any questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

I had the greatest experience with Honda of Escondido. The General Manager Mike Hansen did a superb job of helping me with getting a great deal and taking care of all of the details. Terrific staff and very professional. Thank you again!! Sheri C.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

There's great, friendly and professional staff at Honda Escondido. They exceeded my expectations and work was done under estimated time frame. Local, friendly and professional. Thank you David.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

The best of the best. Mgrs sales people they don’t sale cars they help people to buy cars don’t push . Great inventory. Clean dealer fast service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Great overall experience !!! Everyone we came into contact with was so helpful and sincere. My family has used this dealership before and the experience has always been exceptional. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

They helped me choose a car that I liked and that was in my price range. Paul Najor did an excellent job of pointing out the details of the car and gave me a test drive that decided my purchase, he was also funny and easy to talk with, he answered all my questions with confidence and certainty. Becky Bevell did an excellent job with guiding me with all the paper work, she was clear, kind, and patient throughout the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

I really loved my experience at Honda Escondido. Everyone was considerate and professional. Their lineup was great too! I got a Honda Sedan Sport 2021 and I love it. Honda is among the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

We had a great experience buying our new car. Alberto showed us multiple cars, answering questions, and being very patient. The best part, he was kind and no high sales pressure. Very happy with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

This is my 3rd lease through Honda of Escondido. I worked with Steve Drake the first two leases and with Paul Najor, the Internet Sales Manager on this most recent lease. Steve was always wonderful to work with but was unavailable this time. Paul turned out to be a delight to work with as well. The process was fast and friendly and we got a beautiful new Honda Civic EX in Rally Red. Gorgeous! They always treat us like family and I can tell they really appreciate the repeat business. I highly recommend Honda of Escondido to anyone looking for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Long wait for delivery. Attempt to upsell accessories and making me wait for manager back and forth was disappointing. Ban jab nah jab JSU jeh

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Paul Najor was professional and not pushy. Becky in finance was detailed and knowledgeable. Paul made the whole experience enjoyable and I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Paul met with me and was a bit standoff-ish from the start. I did not feel very accommodated until the pen hit the paper and I accepted the terms of the sale. Richard in finance was a bit pushy and initially stated we could not remove the after market alarm system as I did not want this, but returned shortly after and removed it after much push and pull. I did not enjoy that at all. But thanks to Jorge Lee who was very nice and accommodating. I would give 4 stars if it weren’t for the initial impression from ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Paul Najor was extremely helpful through out the process and will definitely recommend him and this dealership to our friends and relatives. Very satisfied with service provided. Extremely happy with our purchased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

The service person had excellent communication skills it was great working with him. He kept me informed about what was going on with my car make sure to let me know more than once when it would be done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Always have a great experience with the service department headed by Tony. Very knowledgeable. Got the repair done as promised on time and kept me informed every step of the way. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Awesome Place, people Professional Services Fix my car Awesome, explained very vell, not over dell unnessary thing, checking every where My car and make me Plan next visit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

All the staff were very kind and knowledgeable. I'm glad I went there for service. David Fybel took great care of my car! Great guy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Friendly but the only give $400 off the price of the used truck. Well,well,well, I need to write twenty five words to submit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

David gave me an honest estimate and saved me $295! The work was completed while I waited in the comfortable lounge. Very friendly receptionist, too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

I like the service @ Escondido honda dealership, all staff are very friendly . David fybel always on top of it, he calls me ahead of time when the car almost done great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

Things went great. Tony set things up and Todd saw them through. Everyrhing was soon and the car was completed sooner than what was expected. Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

I would like to thank Paul and his team for getting my family and I into the new Honda Pilot. They gave me the best deal possible and we walked away with a lower monthly payment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

I’m looking for an honest dealer. My salesman ripped me off and I fell for it. Then when I was rear ended I took my car back to this dealer and they kept it over a month and it still doesn’t work right. Highly disappointed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

This was by far the best experience I had out of the other 3 dealerships I went to. Every part of the buying process was real smooth. There was no song and dance act. Which I despise greatly. I drove 45 minutes to the dealer ship and it was way worth. Extremely grateful for everything. Miguel was super nice and informative from the beginning. The gentleman that helped with the price was working with me. Not against me. Ms. Bevelle was great and informative as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

I’ve used Honda of Escondido for years and have always been pleased with their service. I can whole heartedly recommend them to anyone. They are an excellent company to trust your family vehicles to for care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Todd, service writer, took complete care of me and my car. He kept my updated as the car was worked on, provided options for repair and got the car taken care of on the same day. Very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

It's nice to communicate with professionals. Thanks everyone for everything! I'm so glad that I came to this space and found what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

4.5 Stars only because the wait was more than an hr and half due to them being really busy. Excellent custom service and friendly staff. Was originally told around $90 for a oil change, tire rotation, brake inspection, car wash and a few other inspections which i was fine with. But ended up being $70 which i was even more happy about. Definitely will continue coming back for services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

They were quick and friendly. The wait time was very short. I would recommend Honda of Escondido to my friends for service of their vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Great customer service everyone there was great super nice. They help you as much as they can they go above and beyond to make you happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Jose Martinez and Alexis Felipe have great customer service They go above and beyond To make us happy, they are respectful and responsible thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Dealer provided efficient service. Don’t understand why this requires more than a happy face to submit. I will return because I got efficient service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I had a great experience at this dealership and with the people that worked there. I Would highly recommend this dealership to friends and relatives.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Excellent, as usual. Had an appointment and they got right to me when I arrived. So far, every visit to Honda of Escondido has been outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Always treated well when I come. Whatever it may be, buying a car getting service done this is the place to go you will not regret it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Great experience over the 10 years my Honda has been serviced. The maintenance has been easy to schedule, based on sound advise from my service adviser, Tony Owen, and without any problem. My Honda has over 200,000 miles with no major repair or maintenance needed. which is due to the quality of the vehicle and the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Excelent experience and every profesional people, they aswer all my questkons very satisfactory, and help me to choose the right deal and the right car for my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Easy to talked to and won’t force you to buy the car that you don't want. Allan and Alberto explain everything in detail about the Pilot that we bought. I would highly recommended to ask for these 2 gentlemen if you are planning to buy a car in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Always pleasant to work with Paul! Great atmosphere and easy guy to talk to. Go do business with Paul at Honda of Escondido for the best deals

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

My needs were reviewed on arrival and a completion time agreed on. The work was completed on time and the waiting time passed in the pleasant lounge. Could not have been a better experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Alberto was very helpful because at first I was thinking a used car. Said I needed to bring family back. He gave me the card for his superior Steve. Next day with my family we decided on a Honda HRV to lease. Went home with it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

After over a week of (unsuccessful) consultation with one internet salesman, I was finally reached by Tony Vasquez. I was grateful. He provided me with the information needed which allowed me to arrange transportation to the dealership (I was coming from a distance away). I appreciated the help from Tony, JJ, and the older gentleman in contracts. They were great. I would definitely buy another vehicle from here in the future. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review