Customer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Paul Najor was extremely helpful through out the process and will definitely recommend him and this dealership to our friends and relatives. Very satisfied with service provided. Extremely happy with our purchased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

The service person had excellent communication skills it was great working with him. He kept me informed about what was going on with my car make sure to let me know more than once when it would be done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Always have a great experience with the service department headed by Tony. Very knowledgeable. Got the repair done as promised on time and kept me informed every step of the way. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Awesome Place, people Professional Services Fix my car Awesome, explained very vell, not over dell unnessary thing, checking every where My car and make me Plan next visit

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

All the staff were very kind and knowledgeable. I'm glad I went there for service. David Fybel took great care of my car! Great guy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Friendly but the only give $400 off the price of the used truck. Well,well,well, I need to write twenty five words to submit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

David gave me an honest estimate and saved me $295! The work was completed while I waited in the comfortable lounge. Very friendly receptionist, too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2021

I like the service @ Escondido honda dealership, all staff are very friendly . David fybel always on top of it, he calls me ahead of time when the car almost done great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2021

Things went great. Tony set things up and Todd saw them through. Everyrhing was soon and the car was completed sooner than what was expected. Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

I would like to thank Paul and his team for getting my family and I into the new Honda Pilot. They gave me the best deal possible and we walked away with a lower monthly payment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

I’m looking for an honest dealer. My salesman ripped me off and I fell for it. Then when I was rear ended I took my car back to this dealer and they kept it over a month and it still doesn’t work right. Highly disappointed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

This was by far the best experience I had out of the other 3 dealerships I went to. Every part of the buying process was real smooth. There was no song and dance act. Which I despise greatly. I drove 45 minutes to the dealer ship and it was way worth. Extremely grateful for everything. Miguel was super nice and informative from the beginning. The gentleman that helped with the price was working with me. Not against me. Ms. Bevelle was great and informative as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

I’ve used Honda of Escondido for years and have always been pleased with their service. I can whole heartedly recommend them to anyone. They are an excellent company to trust your family vehicles to for care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

Todd, service writer, took complete care of me and my car. He kept my updated as the car was worked on, provided options for repair and got the car taken care of on the same day. Very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

It's nice to communicate with professionals. Thanks everyone for everything! I'm so glad that I came to this space and found what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

4.5 Stars only because the wait was more than an hr and half due to them being really busy. Excellent custom service and friendly staff. Was originally told around $90 for a oil change, tire rotation, brake inspection, car wash and a few other inspections which i was fine with. But ended up being $70 which i was even more happy about. Definitely will continue coming back for services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

They were quick and friendly. The wait time was very short. I would recommend Honda of Escondido to my friends for service of their vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Great customer service everyone there was great super nice. They help you as much as they can they go above and beyond to make you happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Jose Martinez and Alexis Felipe have great customer service They go above and beyond To make us happy, they are respectful and responsible thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

Dealer provided efficient service. Don’t understand why this requires more than a happy face to submit. I will return because I got efficient service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2021

I had a great experience at this dealership and with the people that worked there. I Would highly recommend this dealership to friends and relatives.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Excellent, as usual. Had an appointment and they got right to me when I arrived. So far, every visit to Honda of Escondido has been outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Always treated well when I come. Whatever it may be, buying a car getting service done this is the place to go you will not regret it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Great experience over the 10 years my Honda has been serviced. The maintenance has been easy to schedule, based on sound advise from my service adviser, Tony Owen, and without any problem. My Honda has over 200,000 miles with no major repair or maintenance needed. which is due to the quality of the vehicle and the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Excelent experience and every profesional people, they aswer all my questkons very satisfactory, and help me to choose the right deal and the right car for my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Easy to talked to and won’t force you to buy the car that you don't want. Allan and Alberto explain everything in detail about the Pilot that we bought. I would highly recommended to ask for these 2 gentlemen if you are planning to buy a car in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Always pleasant to work with Paul! Great atmosphere and easy guy to talk to. Go do business with Paul at Honda of Escondido for the best deals

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

My needs were reviewed on arrival and a completion time agreed on. The work was completed on time and the waiting time passed in the pleasant lounge. Could not have been a better experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

Alberto was very helpful because at first I was thinking a used car. Said I needed to bring family back. He gave me the card for his superior Steve. Next day with my family we decided on a Honda HRV to lease. Went home with it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

I came here to do car maintenance on January 15th. The staff welcomed me warmly. Because of language barrier, I could only use translation software to communicate with them. The staff patiently communicated with me about the details of car maintenance, and they were very detailed. I am very grateful to them for their service. I will come back here for car maintenance. And would recommend it to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2021

After over a week of (unsuccessful) consultation with one internet salesman, I was finally reached by Tony Vasquez. I was grateful. He provided me with the information needed which allowed me to arrange transportation to the dealership (I was coming from a distance away). I appreciated the help from Tony, JJ, and the older gentleman in contracts. They were great. I would definitely buy another vehicle from here in the future. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

We were pleased with the buying experience in that we were treated professionally and wait was kept up a minimum. The one thing we were very unhappy about was that the salesperson did not tell us until after the vehicle purchase was complete that there was only one key for the car. This should have been mentioned during the buying process. We called the dealership back a couple days later and left messages for Alberto, our salesperson, and Richard, the manager to discuss this issue. Neither bothered to return our call. That is not good customer service! Only other issue ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Had an Appointment and was greeted by Jose M. He was friendly, listen to my list of concerns and made it happen in 2 hours!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Excellent from appointment scheduling to finished work completed. The service writer Jose was outstanding in every way. Thanks for excellent work and the cleanliness of your facility Terry Sherwood

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2021

Great service from the sales team at Honda of Escondido! From start to finish the experience of purchasing a new vehicle was very pleasant, I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Fast and comprehensive at a decent cost. Easy to setup an appointment and when finished with servicing they wash your car. I recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Honda of Escondido always provide for you the best quality of service, fast, and professional. The employees are polite and they know what they do. If you want to buy a Honda or take your car for service Honda of Escondido is the best option.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Jose was very helpful and courteous. He answered all my questions about the service requirements and related cost. He had excellent customer service. Thank you, Jose!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

I have worked with Paul multiple times and he is always well prepared and makes the process of buying a car easy and enjoyable. He is the reason I keep bringing my business to Honda of Escondido

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

I don’t believe $664.00 for an antenna that only cost $59.00 is a true value, it seems to be excessive pricing. No proof or break down of hours required.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Just buying out my lease on a 2015 civic. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I will tell others about this dealership being the best place to get a good deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

People are kind, knowledgeable and professional. Since I bought my car in 2017 I have been coming here to Escondido Honda for all my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Excellent service!!! I would definitely recommend it, this is the second time I have lease a vehicle and they have been always super helpful and professional, best service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2020

I own a 2013 Honda Civic, it’s a great car, that’s why I bought another Civic. We love Honda’s. 100 % best car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

My experience at Honda of Escondido was a very nice experience. My salesman Miguel Sanchez was very professional, knowledgeable and most of all understanding. Being a veteran with stress issues they were very understanding. The finance manager ms Buell was very professional and kind. Mr Graham in the parts department, very efficient. Thanks to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2020

Tony and Fernando are the best people - very honest and willing to help! We have been with Honda for 38 years and are very happy with Tony and Fernando!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2020

Very professional and courteous I feel like I got a good and fair deal. All people we dealt with were courteous and knowledgeable. Thanks much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Exceptional service from Paul Najor and his associates! They made it fast and easy to purchase our beautiful 2019 Toyota Corolla! Very friendly and a great price!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Everyone from the manager to the cashier is friendly, patient, helpful and efficient. Tony Owen works hard to make sure only quality work is done. David Fybel was helpful, answering all my questions, easy to work with, Ana (cashier) is friendly, helpful and very efficient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

No pressure during the whole process. Very understanding and helpful with answering all my questions. very friendly and allowed me the time needed to make the decision I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

This was a recall for fuel pump. My car was finished earlier than the timeline and was returned in a very clean condition. The staff at Honda if Escondido very friendly and explains everything in detail. I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2020

Quick and easy to get my vehicle serviced. It was a scheduled maintenance for an oil change, tire rotation and also an inspection. All great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

Friendly and helpful staff. I was helped by Miguel. He was very knowledgeable and not at all pushy. Excellent experience. Highly recommend visiting this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

I truly wish the service could be as pleasant as when you purchase a vehicle. The sales manager stinks like cigarettes & never mentioned there was one key for the vehicle I purchased which screwed the reason why I purchased the vehicle & I called him to ask for second key he never called me back & I left him not kidding at least 5 voice mails

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

Great customer service. Purchase went by very quick and easy than other places and will be going there again for another purchase! 10/10 recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

I have purchased multiple vehicles from this dealership over many years and have had consistent good service both in the purchases and the follow-on maintenance and have had a consistently good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Escondido Honda service department is wonderful. They take care of you and your car needs. Friendly, knowledgeable, caring service staff and timely. I give them 5 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Super nice people!! No pressure at all. I ended up buying the car... no regrets 🙂 I would go back and recommend this dealership to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Always helpful and pleasant. Service done quickly too. Scheduling an appointment was quick and easy. Pickup easy too. Uber available if needed. Honda of Escondido is the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

Exelente servicio , amabilidad y prontitud, aunque no hablo inglés me atendieron con un representante de Honda de escondido que habla español así que mi experiencia fue muy buena

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

From the first salesman who greeted us in the lot to the George the financial manager and his interactive table-top, an enjoyable car buying experience! No hassle, answered all of our questions!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2020

They always are friendly & professional. Plus the service was done on a timely basis and completed as expected. I will definitely keep coming back for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Service done was about the airbag recall. Finished repair before lunch. Good thing that inspection was done on my car when I pick up. Stop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Excellent experience with this dealership Fernando Almaraz was extremely helpful and I’ll be using his services in the future From 1-10 he deserves 10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2020

Service department is always excellent. I’m happy with the staff and with the work they do. I did not work with Sean Weaver. Todd Peterson was extremely helpful and took the time to answer all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

My service was prompt with no attempt to upsell. The service rep was cheerful and clear about what was to be done. Checkout was quick and efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Great customer service I definitely will go back there for repairs in the future. Diana showed great Customer service when I brought my car in for oil change and recall on my airbags

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2020

Service advisor was knowledgeable on what the problem was and problem was resolved. Car was delivered on time and clean. Repair was covered by the warranty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

Excellent service. Prompt. Easy to schedule. Friendly greeting. Full explanation of service provided, service needed and areas to keep an eye on. Highly recommend this business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

The visit is fine and the serviice is great. The costumers lounge beatiful where you can get free coffees and watch tv while you are waiting for your vehicle. Nice

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

The costumer service we received when we bought our new civic was excellent.The Escondido Honda team was friendly and honest with all the process. I would recommend Honda to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

I purchased a 2017 preowned Honda Accord from Honda of Escondido in October , 2020. The entire sales team was cooperative to deal with and the buying experience went well. This was the second time I purchases a preowned Honda from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

I always use Honda of Escondido for service on my Odyssey. They are so friendly and helpful I can’t imagine going anywhere else! Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2020

Alberto Padilla, JJ, Richard and Massud (sales) Shawn (Parts) . They made a great job, helpful and make us easy to decide to buy the car..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2020

Tony Owen and the Service Dept are outstanding! They are friendly, knowledgeable, provide the best service, and always treat me with fairness and respect. Simply the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2020

My service agent was attentive and informative regarding what Honda was going to do. He kept me updated on when work would be completed throughout the day. They accommodated my schedule and I was able to pick up my vehicle the next day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2020

All of the sales staff and management were excellent! The Honda we finally purchased was in excellent condition with only 8,300 miles having been recorded.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2020

Jorge (via Hillary) went above and beyond to communicate with me, clarify the issue I had with the security system, and ultimately resolved my problem. I appreciate their diligence and follow thru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

Tony and Alberto were super nice and they helped set me up with the car I wanted and helped me understand how to operate everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

I had an overall amazing experience. Everyone was so helpful and nice. They gave me a killer deal on my car. I appreciate everyone who helped me. I can’t remember the name of the lady who when through the signing paperwork process with me but she was absolutely amazing and I would give her 5 stars as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

Dave at Honda of Escondido was very professional and attentive to our needs. He provided the maintenance service we requested without attempting to oversell what was needed onour vehicle...much appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2020

They were super helpful explaining everything to me and made sure I got the best of the best car there is. I am very happy with the service I received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2020

I have purchased many vehicles through out my life and this salesman Paul was the best. I live over an hour away and it was 100 percent worth the drive. The best car shopping and purchased experience I have ever had. They where honest on what we agreed on over emails and text . Thank You Escondió Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Paul was excellent in patiently working with us and going through all options available. He was thorough and professional in his areas of service and we made our decision base on his excellent customer be service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2020

I've purchased 3 cars from this dealership. They never fail to impress me with their professionalism and courtesy. When you need to wait for your service, they make a special effort to get you out as quickly as possible. Tony Owens continues as my "go to" guy and every staff member I have dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable......great lounges and coffee too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2020

Fast and friendly service, always kept me updated about repairs necessary. Easy experience, clean dealership, great coffee machine! Can’t say enough good about them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

Tony Owens n Jose Martinez were excellent...very customer service oriented ... kudos to both of them for an excellent job. Recommend to others as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

They were very polite and very helpful to my needs. Sean took his time to make sure I had all the information I needed to make the right purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2020

Service in all areas was efficient, effective & easy. Very apologetic for ten minute wait. Service people were Polite, with respectful communication and customer service oriented.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

The Service was extremely good I was extremely satisfied with the attention I received from the sales rep Paul he did not disappoint me I will recommend to Honda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

It was a last minute appointment , but they are very accommodating , helpful and customer service is great ..Amenities is nice ..People are friendly .. offer some discount 👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

They are the best always helping out this is my 3 car that I buy from there and they are the best everyone thanks you guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

Fernando Alvarez, my service agent, provided me courteous and informed assistance during my visit. I appreciate his attentiveness and work ethic. Glad he's my service agent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

The manager jose martinez was very helpfull and had our car ready on time. He even gave us a good deal after i got a cupon that didnt apply to my cars oil type and Fixed the issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2020

Efficient, thorough, tell you what needs to be done without a bunch of extra up-selling. Knowledgeable and easy to work with. I will go again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2020

Dave was exceptional, kind, clear, and exceeded my need. I'm a loyal Honda customer. I will encourage friends and family to support Honda. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2020

My teenage daughter, who was supposed to be heading off to college, got derailed due to the pandemic and will be doing her first semester or year online. We suddenly found ourselves needing another vehicle and settled on a Honda Fit. We had the pleasure of dealing with Paul Najor with Honda of Escondido’s Internet Sales Department. Paul was professional and courteous and I couldn’t have asked for a smoother transaction, both in terms of arriving at a fair price and in taking delivery of our new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

They have stellar customer service! They are always friendly and helpful. I have always found them to be very honest as well! Exceptionally clean in normal times but extra cleaning noted during this visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

David Fybel in Service department was phenomenal! He Gave Clear explanations, was thorough, courteous and expedited the repair at Honda of Escondido. Final cost even lower than estimate!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

The service department is super. They take care of the customer with their needs and make it comfortable if need to wait. Sanitized - extra precautions in vehic!e before and after service is completed.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review